West Bengal Containment Zones (District Wise): List Of Green, Red & Orange Zone

West Bengal Containment Zones:- In this article today, we will share with you all the important aspects of the West Bengal Containment Zones list which has been shared by the concerned authorities of the West Bengal Government. As we all know that recently the government has decided to distinguish the area in the country among Red Zone, Green Zone, and Orange Zone. So today we will share with you the list of red, green, and orange zone in West Bengal State and we will also share with you a district-wise containment zone list in West Bengal State.

West Bengal Containment Zones

About Green, Red & Orange Zone

The administration has distinguished 10 regions of West Bengal as Red Zones where the most extreme number of coronavirus cases have developed. Five regions have been recognized as Oranges Zones in the state, while 8 locales have been grouped in the Green Zone. Also in the district certain containment zone has been created by the concerned authorities that means no individuals must visit that place because it may have a coronavirus infection.

Bina Mulya Samajik Suraksha Yojana

Details Of West Bengal Containment Zones

Name West Bengal Containment Zones
Launched by West Bengal Government
Beneficiaries Residents of the state
Objective Providing information about the spread of the virus
Official Website https://wb.gov.in/containment-zones-in-west-bengal.aspx

List Of Green, Red & Orange Zone In West Bengal

Given below is the list of green red and orange zone available in the West Bengal State:-

District Zone
Kolkata Red Zone
Howrah Red Zone
24 Paraganas North Red Zone
24 Paraganas South Red Zone
Medinipur West Red Zone
Medinipur East Red Zone
Darjeeling Red Zone
Jalpaiguri Red Zone
Kalimpong Red Zone
Maldah Red Zone
Hooghly Orange Zone
Paschim Bardhaman Orange Zone
Nadia Orange Zone
Purba Bardhaman Orange Zone
 Murshidabad Orange Zone
Dinajpur Uttar Green Zone
Bankura Green Zone
Birbhum Green Zone
Coochbehar Green Zone
Dinajpur Dakshin Green Zone
Purulia Green Zone
Alipurduar Green Zone
Jhargram Green Zone

Implementation Of Precautions

The West Bengal government on Monday explained on the extra exercises that are being permitted outside the regulation zones in the all-encompassing lockdown period separated from the ones permitted under the MHA request of May 1. Boss Secretary Rajiva Sinha said in a request that intra-locale transport administrations – just inside areas in the Green Zone – will be permitted with 20 travellers or up to 50 per cent seating limit, whichever is less. Independent shops will be allowed to be open between 10 am and 6 pm. Development exercises in provincial regions will be allowed by the request.

Prochesta Scheme

Procedure To Check WB Containment Zones

If you are a resident of West Bengal State and you want to check the district wise containment zone then you will have to follow the simple steps which are mentioned below:-

  • First, visit the official website of the West Bengal government.
  • On the home page click on the option called West Bengal containment Zone district-wise list.
  • We have also given a direct link to access the containment zone list present on the official website of the West Bengal government here List of districts will be displayed on your screen.
  • You can click on your desired District name to view the list of contentment zone present in the district.

West Bengal District Wise Containment Zones List

Given below are some direct links for each district through which you can check the containment zone:-

District Name Links
Kolkata Click Here
Howrah Click Here
South 24 Parganas Click Here
North 24 Parganas Click Here
Hooghly Click Here
Nadia Click Here
Purba Medinipur Click Here
Paschim Medinipur Click Here
Purba Bardhaman Click Here
Malda Click Here
Jalpaiguri Click Here
Darjeeling Click Here
Kalimpong Click Here

Leave a Comment