G20 Summit 2023 Date & Schedule, Country List, Venue, Allowed Not Allowed

G20 Summit 2023:- This year, India will host the G20 Summit. It will take place at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi. In terms of environmental changes, greenhouse gas emissions, and sustainable development, this is comparable to international financial stability. These thus are some of the objectives and problems that the G20 meeting will address. The G20 will meet this year as well to resolve difficulties. The summit’s official website address is https://www.g20.org/en/. Read below to get detailed information related to the G20 Summit 2023 like Highlights, Venue, Plan, Countries List, Steps to Register on the G20 Portal, log in, Presidency List, and much more

G20 Summit 2023

What is G20 Summit 2023

The European Union and 18 other countries make up the G20, sometimes known as the Group of Twenty, an intergovernmental organization. The name of this group is G20. The G20 aims to address more significant issues with the world economy. In the G20 Country, it covered about 85% of the world economy which is a huge percentage of the economy, it covered almost 75 percent of the world trade and almost 66 percent of the world population. The G20 will take place again this year. The foreign ministers from the 20 participating countries will attend the G20 Summit in 2023 and discuss the matter. During the G20 Conference in 2023, our External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar will be a part of it.

The theme for India’s G20 year, Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam, or “One Earth, One Family, One Future,” was just announced. It is founded on Sanskrit texts and promotes the interdependence of various forms of life, including humans, animals, plants, and microorganisms, as well as their value both on Earth and in the broader cosmos.

H1B Visa 2024

G20 Summit 2023 Details in Highlights

NameG20 Summit
Other NameGroup of Twenty
Conducted byMinistry Of External Affairs
Country to HostIndia
PlacePragati Maidan

G20 Summit 2023 Venue

The site of the G20 Summit in 2023 is Pragati Maidan in New Delhi. It will take place in India. Therefore, the planning for this has begun. Along with our Ministry of Foreign Affairs, this will be done. They disclosed that 249 sessions will be held across the country. The minister in charge of the G20 Nations will attend 190 of those in which the nodal ministries will discuss issues like health are derived, Finance, trade, commerce, and energy. It’s expected that 100,000 people will attend during the year. As a result, the G20 is currently being prepared at a high level. The G20 Brazil Summit will take place in Brazil in 2024.

G20 Summit 2023 Plan

India will be the host nation for the G20 Summit in 2023, and it will take place there. The G20 Summit 2023 will take place on September 9 and 10, 2023. It will take place in Delhi. One Earth, One Family, One Future will serve as the theme of the G20 Summit in 2023. This will be applied during the G20 conference in 2023. The vasudhaiva Kutumbakam, a Sanskrit book, is the source of the motto. The entire globe is a family. Hence, this year in India the G20 Summit 2023 will be quite fascinating.

Google Bard AI 

G20 Summit 2023 Countries List

G20 Summit Countries List
Republic of Korea
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
United Kingdom
United States of America
European Union

Download Chat GPT 

Steps to Register on the G20 Portal

To register on the G20 Portal, the registered users need to follow the below-given steps:

  • First of all, go to the official website of the G20 portal i.e., https://www.g20.org/en/
  • The homepage of the website will open on the screen
G20 Summit 2023
  • Click on the My Dashboard tab
  • The login page will open on the screen
  • Click on the Register link
  • A new page will open on the screen with different options i.e.,
    • DAO
    • Delegate
    • Media
    • DAO (For Foreign Ministers Meeting Only)
    • Delegate (For Foreign Ministers Meeting Only)
  • Now, as per your category click on the Registration button
  • A new page will open on the screen
  • Now, enter your Email id and click on the Request OTP button
  • An OTP will be sent to your registered email id
  • Enter the received OTP in the specified space for verification
  • After successful verification, the registration form will open on the screen
  • Now, fill in the form with all the required details
  • After that, click on the Register button to complete the registration process

Steps to Login on the G20 Portal

To Login into the G20 Portal, the registered users need to follow the below-given steps:

  • First of all, go to the official website of the G20 portal i.e., https://www.g20.org/en/
  • The homepage of the website will open on the screen
  • Click on the My Dashboard tab
  • The login page will open on the screen
  • Now, enter your registered email id and the password
  • After that, enter the captcha code
  • Finally, click on the Login button to get logged in to your registered account

G20 Summit 2023 Presidency List

The G20 summit will be held in India in 2023. The G20 Summit is hosted alternately by each of the countries involved, and this time the president has been given to India for the G20 Summit 2023. The G20 meetings will begin on December 1st, 2022, and last till November 30th, 2023.

SummitsHost CountryLeader of CountryDate
1stUnited StatesGeorge W. Bush14th November to 15th November 2008
2ndUnited KingdomGordon Brown2nd April 2009
3rdUnited StatesBarack Obama2nd September to 25th September 2009
4thCanadaStephen Harper26th June  to 27th June 2010
5thSouth KoreaLee Myung-bak11th November to 12th  November 2010
6thFranceNicolas Sarkozy3rd November to 4th November 2011
7thMexicoFelipe Calderón18th June to 19th June 2012
8thRussiaVladimir Putin5th September to 6th September 2013
9thAustraliaTony Abbott15th November to 16th November  2014
10thTurkeyRecep Tayyip Erdoğan15th November to 16th November 2015
11thChinaXi Jinping4th September to 5th September 2016
12thGermanyAngela Merkel7th July to 8th July 2017
13thArgentinaMauricio Macri30th November to 1st December 2018
14thJapanShinzō Abe28th June to 29th June 2019
15thSaudi ArabiaSalman21st November to 22nd November 2020
16thItalyGiuseppe Conte30th October to 31st October 2021
17thIndonesiaJoko Widodo15th November to 16th November 2022
18thIndiaNarendra Modi9th September to 10th September 2023
19thBrazilLuiz Inácio Lula da Silva2024

Leave a Comment